You are here

IOGCC Annual Meeting San Antonio, Texas October 29 - 31, 2012

General Session 
Alabama Governor Robert Bentley
Commissioner David Porter, Railroad Commission of Texas
Panel includes:
  • Moderator: David Holt, President, Consumer Energy Alliance
  • Dr. Matt Cronin, Genetics Professor, University of Alaska
  • John Esparza, President & CEO, Texas Transportation Association
  • Michael Geraghty, Alaska Attorney General
  • Tadd Owens, Government Affairs Director, Pioneer Natural Resources Company
"A Word from Alaska Governor Sean Parnell"
 video link
Cathy Foerster, Alaska Oil and Gas Conservation Commissioner

 Carl Michael Smith, Interstate Oil and Gas Compact Commission, Exective Director, &
Michel Paque, Ground Water Protection Council, Executive Director

Energy Resources, Research & Technology
Don Clark, Geological Consultant, Tidelands Oil Production Company, Signal Hill Petroleum,
Vintage and Terralog 
Bob Griffith, Information Systems Services Coordinator, Oklahoma Corporation Commission 
Council of State Oil & Gas Attorneys
John Harju, Associate Director of Research, Energy & Environmental Research Center, University of North Dakota
>> Texas Oil and Gas Regulation
David Cooney, Jr., Environmental Affairs, Office of General Counsel
Public Outreach Committee
Jim Springer, Public Information Officer, Division of Oil, Gas & Mining, Utah Department of Natural Resources
Public Lands Committee
John Baza, Director, Division of Oil, Gas & Mining, Utah Department of Natural Resources
Lynn Helms, Director, North Dakota Industrial Commission, Department of Mineral Resources
Questar Pipeline Company
International Committee
Dan Arthur, Managing Partner, ALL Consulting
Paul Jeakins, Commissioner, British Columbia Oil and Gas Commission
Environment & Safety Committee
Panel: Plugging Abandoned Wells & Restoring Sites
Cathy Foerster, Commissioner, Alaska Oil & Gas Conservation Commission
Mark Weems, Regional Engineer - SW Colorado, Colorado Oil & Gas Conservation Commission
Sarah Wagner, P.E., Oilfield Site Restoration Manager, Louisiana Office of Conservation
>> Ohio
Richard J. Simmers, Chief of the Division of Oil & Gas, Ohio Department of Natural Resources
Mindy Stitt, Executive Director, Oklahoma Energy Resources Board
Legal & Regulatory Committee
Gerry Baker, Associate Executive Director, Interstate Oil & Gas Compact Commission
Panel: Hydraulic Fracturing Disclosure
Lawrence E. Bengal, Director, Arkansas Oil & Gas Commission
David Cooney, Jr., Environmental Affairs, Railroad Commission of Texas
Matt Lepore, Director, Colorado Oil & Gas Conservation Commission
Council of State Regulatory Officials
>> Professional Petroleum Data Management (PPDM)
Trudy Curtis, CEO, Professional Petroleum Data Management Association
Michel Paque, Executive Director, Ground Water Protection Council
Monday, October 29, 2012 - 00:00 to Wednesday, October 31, 2012 - 00:00