You are here

2022 Annual Business Meeting

The IOGCC Annual Business Meeting will be held in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma on May 14-17, 2022. The annual business meetings have proven to be invaluable opportunities for the exchange of information and ideas.

This working meeting will bring together a wide range of participants, including governors, state and federal regulatory officials, oil and gas industry representatives, and non-governmental organizations, to advance IOGCC’s mission to champion the conservation and efficient recovery of domestic oil and natural gas resources while protecting health, safety, and the environment. 

We look forward to seeing everyone and working together to have a successful event in May!

Tentative Agenda 

IOGCC Annual Business Meeting 
The Skirvin Hilton Hotel
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 
Saturday, May 14 - Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Saturday, May 14th 

8:30am-5:00pmState Oil and Gas Field Inspector Forum (Inspectors Only) - Venetian Room


Sunday, May 15th 

8:30am-11:00amState Oil and Gas Field Inspector Forum (Inspectors Only) - Venetian Room
11:00am-5:00pmRegistration - Coat Room                                                                                    

Council of Regulatory Officials - Grand Ballroom D-F           

Opening Comments
David Hardie, Council Chair and Alberta Associate Official Representative

Welcoming Remarks
Robyn Strickland, Oklahoma Associate Official Representative

Roundtable Discussion                                                 


Council of Oil and Gas Attorneys - Grand Ballroom D-F

Opening Comments
Ryan Hoffman, Council Chair and Kansas Associate Official Representative

Roundtable Discussion       

5:00pm-6:00pmReception in Honor of Michel J. Paque - Grand Ballroom A-C and Foyer


Monday, May 16th

7:30am-5:00pmRegistration - Coat Room
7:30am-8:30amBreakfast - Centennial Ballroom

Legal and Regulatory Affairs Committee - Grand Ballroom D-F

Opening Remarks
Reice Haase, Chair
Kimberly Wurtz, Vice-Chair

Resolution on Natural Gas Production and Grid Reliability
Roundtable Discussion

Class VI Primacy Working Group
Mark Layne, Technical Director, Ground Water Protection Council

Pore Space - Updates to IOGCC Model Statute
Roundtable Discussion

10:00am-11:00amResolutions Committee - Crystal Room

Energy Resources, Research and Technology Committee - Grand Ballroom D-F

Opening Remarks
Adam Peltz, Chair
Todd Boesiger, Vice-Chair

2022 Knowledge-Sharing Portal Update
Kaitlyn Smith, IOGCC Technical Coordinator

Cost-Effective Plugging Technologies
Lloyd Hetrick, Carbon Capture Engineering Advisor, TetraTech
Roundtable Discussion

Approaches to Measuring or Estimating Methane Emissions
Natalie Pekney, Principal Investigator, National Energy Technology Laboratory
Roundtable Discussion

12:00pm-1:30pmLunch (On Your Own)

Public Outreach Committee - Grand Ballroom D-F

Opening Remarks
Katie Haarsager, Chair
Jason Isaac, Vice-Chair

Communication Needs Associated with State Grants for Orphan Well Plugging under the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act (IIJA)
Roundtable Discussion of Techniques and Best Practices

Committee Structure and 2022-2023 Outreach
Planninng Session


Environment and Safety Committee - Grand Ballroom D-F

Opening Remarks
Leslie Savage, Chair
Robyn Strickland, Vice-Chair

Conversation with the EPA Regional Administrator
Dr. Earthea Nance, Regional Administrator, EPA Region 6

Status Report on 2022 TENORM Guidance Document
Leslie Savage, Chair

H2S Survey Results
Roundtable Discussion


Networking Reception - Devon Boathouse

Kenneth Wagner, IOGCC Vice-Chair
Governor Kevin J. Stitt, IOGCC Chair


Tuesday, May 17th

7:30am-11:00am Registration - Coat Room                                                                                                         
7:30am-8:30am Breakfast - Centennial Ballroom

Public, Coastal and Tribal Lands Committee - Grand Ballroom D-F

Opening Remarks
Virginia Hullinger, Chair
Ines Piccinino, Vice-Chair

Intergovernmental Coordination on Orphan Well Plugging under the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act (IIJA)
Roundtable Discussion in Conjunction with the Council of Regulatory Officials

10:30am-12:00pm         Business Session - Grand Ballroom D-F
12:00pm     Adjourn


Registration Information

Click here to register for the Annual Business Meeting.


If you are unable to join us in Oklahoma City, select sessions will be available via Zoom. You will need to register for each of the Zoom sessions individually by clicking the links below. These sessions are free of charge.

May 15, 2022 at 12:30pm CT              
Council of Regulatory Officials                                  

May 17, 2022 at 8:30am CT            
Joint Session of Public, Coastal and Tribal Lands Committee and Council of Regulatory Officials

May 17, 2022 at 10:30am CT

Business Session 


For questions regarding registration, contact Dianne Jones at [email protected].

Hotel Reservations

We have secured an overflow block of rooms at the Sheraton Oklahoma City Downtown Hotel. Cut off for the IOGCC room block is Friday April 29th. 

To book a room, please contact Bea Ann Phillips directly at [email protected].