You are here

Presentations 2017 Annual Conference Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania October 1 - 3, 2017

General Session 

Dr. Brian J. Anderson, Director, West Virginia University Energy Institute

Dr. Christine Ehlig-Economides, Professor, University of Houston

Environment and Safety Committee
Chair: Ben Schoffmann, President and CEO, Kakivik Asset Management, LLC

>> Southwestern Energy – Fall Brook Restoration Project
Roy Hartstein, Vice President of Strategic Solutions, Southwestern Energy

>> Beyond Compliance: Strengthening the Safety Culture of the Offshore Oil and Gas Industry
Peter Velez, President, Peter Velez Engineering LLC

Public Lands Commitee
Chair: Patrick Padilla, Deputy Director, New Mexico Oil & Gas Association

Doug Parker, President, Energy and Water Strategies

International Committee
Chair: Dave Hardie, Senior Advisor, Alberta Energy Regulator
Vice Chair: Jennifer Steber, Executive Vice President, Stakeholder & Government Relations, Alberta Energy Regulator 

Bryson Ewanchuk, Technical Advisor and Alan Gosse, Global Operations Leader, Halliburton

Public Outreach Committee
Chair: Bethany McCorkle, Deputy Director, Ohio Department of Natural Resources
Vice Chair: Ian Wright, Development Manager, National Energy Foundation

Thomas B. Murphy, Co-Director, Marcellus Center for Outreach and Research, Penn State University

Sandra Mourton, Executive Director, Offshore Energy Center

Energy Resources, Research, & Technology Committee
Chair: Tom Williams, President, RPSEA
Vice Chair: Scott Dawson, Bureau Chief, New Mexico Oil Conservation Division

>> State of the Art Drone Inspection – Going Above and Beyond
Brad Tomer, Vice President of Operations, Avitas Systems, A GE Venture

Jeremy Viscomi, Mid-Continent Regional Lead, Petroleum Technology Transfer Council

Legal & Regulatory Affairs Committee
Chair: Ryan Hoffman, Director, Conservation Division, Kansas Corporation Commission
Vice Chair: Eric Vendel, Senior Legal Counsel, Division of Oil & Gas Resources Management, Ohio Department of Natural Resources

Shane Khoury, Deputy Director and General Counsel, Arkansas Oil & Gas Commission

>> Alaska’s efforts to reduce idle well count and improve bonding practices
Cathy Foerster, Chair and Commissioner, Alaska Oil and Gas Conservation Commission

>> Regulating Shale Well Site Construction in the Challenging Appalachian Foothills
Eric Vendel, Counsel, Oil and Gas Resources Management, Ohio Department of Natural Resources

>> Finding Regulatory Common Ground
Trudy Curtis, Chief Executive Officer, Professional Petroleum Data Management (PPDM) Association

Joint Committee Session: Energy Resources, Research and Technology & Environment and Safety


Sunday, October 1, 2017 (All day) to Tuesday, October 3, 2017 (All day)