Subject Matter Experts


Table of Contents

Well Operations


Robert Barba

Petrophysicist
Integrated Energy Services, Inc.
rbarba75@gmail.com  
(713) 823-8602
Expertise: Petrophysics and Hydraulic Fracturing

Michael Dunkel

Global Technology Leader for Upstream Water
Advisian, Worley Group
Michael.Dunkel@Advisian.com or Dunkelmrd@gmail.com
(469) 585-6468
Expertise: Water Management for Oil and Gas, Regulations, Methane Emissions and Well Operations 

Rich Haut

President
HEST, LLC
haut@HESTLLC.com
(281) 787-8768
Expertise: Air and Methane Emissions - Well Operations 

Lloyd Hetrick

Operations Engineering Advisor
East Shore Investments, LLC
lloyd.hetrick@eastshoreinv.com and lloyd.h.hetrick@gmail.com
(281) 630-6571
Expertise:  Well Integrity,  Well Operations, Plugging, Orphan Well Management, and Produced Water Management

George E. King, P.E.

GEK Engineering PLLC
gkingengineering@gmail.com
(281) 851-8095

Chad Wocken

Assistant Director, Clean Energy Solutions
University of North Dakota Energy & Environmental Research Center
cwocken@undeerc.org 
(701) 777-5273
Expertise:  Associated Gas Production, Flaring Mitigation, and Production Facility Optimization


Orphan Wells


Hal Fitch

President
H.R. Fitch Consulting Services, LLC
hrfitch@hrfconsulting.net
Expertise:   Orphan/Idle Wells

Lloyd Hetrick

Operations Engineering Advisor
East Shore Investments, LLC
lloyd.hetrick@eastshoreinv.com and lloyd.h.hetrick@gmail.com
(281) 630-6571
Expertise:  Well Integrity,  Well Operations, Plugging, Orphan Well Management, and Produced Water Management


Plugging


Lloyd Hetrick

Operations Engineering Advisor
East Shore Investments, LLC
lloyd.hetrick@eastshoreinv.com and lloyd.h.hetrick@gmail.com
(281) 630-6571
Expertise:  Well Integrity,  Well Operations, Plugging, Orphan Well Management, and Produced Water Management


Air


Michael Dunkel

Global Technology Leader for Upstream Water
Advisian, Worley Group
Michael.Dunkel@Advisian.com or Dunkelmrd@gmail.com
(469) 585-6468
Expertise: Water Management for Oil and Gas, Regulations, Methane Emissions and Well Operations 

Roy Hartstein

Founder and Managing Director
Responsible Energy Solutions
rhartstein@res-solutions.net  
(936) 203-3174
Expertise: Air & Methane Emissions - Produced Water Management 

Rich Haut

President
HEST, LLC
haut@HESTLLC.com
(281) 787-8768
Expertise: Air and Methane Emissions - Well Operations 

David Lyon, Ph.D.

Scientist
Environmental Defense Fund
dlyon@edf.org 
(512) 691-3414
Expertise: Methane and Air Emissions  

Susan Nash, Ph.D.

Director of Innovation; Emerging Science and Technology
American Association Petroleum Geologists
snash@aapg.org
(405) 314-7730
Expertise: Geology, New Technologies, Supply Chain, Machine Learning and Leak Detection

Chad Wocken

Assistant Director, Clean Energy Solutions
University of North Dakota Energy & Environmental Research Center
cwocken@undeerc.org 
(701) 777-5273
Expertise:  Associated Gas Production, Flaring Mitigation, and Production Facility Optimization

Daniel Zimmerle

Senior Research Associate
Colorado State University
dan.zimmerle@colostate.edu
(970) 581-9945
Expertise:  Methane Emissions form Natural Gas Industry, Leak Detection and measurement and Inventory Methods

Produced Water


Michael Dunkel

Global Technology Leader for Upstream Water
Advisian, Worley Group
Michael.Dunkel@Advisian.com or Dunkelmrd@gmail.com
(469) 585-6468
Expertise: Water Management for Oil and Gas, Regulations, Methane Emissions and Well Operations 

Roy Hartstein

Founder and Managing Director
Responsible Energy Solutions
rhartstein@res-solutions.net  
(936) 203-3174
Expertise: Air & Methane Emissions - Produced Water Management 

Rich Haut

President
HEST, LLC
haut@HESTLLC.com
(281) 787-8768
Expertise: Air & Methane Emissions - Well Operations


Lloyd Hetrick

Operations Engineering Advisor
East Shore Investments, LLC
lloyd.hetrick@eastshoreinv.com and lloyd.h.hetrick@gmail.com
(281) 630-6571
Expertise:  Well Integrity,  Well Operations, Plugging, Orphan Well Management, and Produced Water Management

Rick McCurdy

PrincipalRMc3 Consulting LLC
rcmccurdy@yahoo.com
(405) 317-2759
Expertise: Produced Water Management 

Dan Mueller

Senior Manager, Energy
Environmental Defense Fund
dmueller@edf.org 
(512) 691-3453
Expertise: Produced Water Management