State Oil and Gas Agencies

ALABAMA
State Oil & Gas Board of Alabama
P.O. Box 869999
Tuscaloosa, AL 35486-6999
www.ogb.state.al.us

Berry H. "Nick" Tew, Jr.
Oil & Gas Supervisor/Geologist                               
205 247-3679
205 349-3676 Fax
ntew@ogb.state.al.us

 

LOUISIANA
Department of Natural
Resources
Office of Conservation
P.O. Box 94275
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9275
www.dnr.louisiana.gov/cons/conserv.ssi        

James H. Welsh
Commissioner of Conservation
225 342-5500
225 342-3705 Fax
jim.welsh@la.gov


 

OKLAHOMA
Oklahoma Corporation Commission
Oil and Gas Conservation
Division
P.O. Box 52000
Oklahoma City OK 73152-2000
www.occ.state.ok.us

Administrator
405 521-4172
405 521-3099 Fax




 

ALASKA
Alaska Department of Natural Resources
Division of Oil & Gas
550 W. 7th Avenue, Suite 1100
Anchorage, AK 99501-3935
www.aogcc.alaska.gov

William Barron
Director
907 269-8800
bill.barron@alaska.gov

           

MARYLAND
Maryland Dept. of the Environment
Mining Programs
1800 Washington Blvd.
Baltimore, MD 21230
www.mde.state.md.us

C. Edmon Larrimore
Program Manager
410 537-3557
410 537-3573 Fax
elarrimore@mde.state.md.us


OREGON
Department of Geology
and Mineral Industries
800 NE Oregon Street #28
Suite 965
Portland, OR 97232
www.oregongeology.org

Vicki S. McConnell
State Geologist
971 673-1550
vicki.mcconnell@dogami.state.or.us  


ARIZONA
Arizona Geological Survey
416 W. Congress St. Suite 100
Tucson AZ 85701
www.azgs.az.gov

Steven Rauzi
Oil and Gas Administrator
520-770-3500
520-770-3505 Fax
steve.rauzi@azgs.az.gov

 

 

MICHIGAN
Department of Natural
Resources & Environment
Office of Geological Survey
P.O. Box 30256
Lansing, MI 48909-7756
www.michigan.gov/deq

Harold R. Fitch
Director
517 241-1548
517 241-1601 Fax
fitchh@michigan.gov


PENNSYLVANIA
Department of Environmental Protection
Office of Oil and Gas Management
Rachel Carson State Office Bldg.
400 Market Street, 5th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17101
www.dep.state.pa.us/dep/deputate/minres/oilgas.htm

Scott Perry
Deputy Secretary
717 783-9438
717 705-4087 Fax
scperry@pa.gov


ARKANSAS
Oil & Gas Commission
301 Natural Resources Drive,
Suite 102
Little Rock, AR 72205
www.aogc.state.ar.us

Lawrence E. Bengal
Director
501 683-5814
501 683-5818 Fax
larry.bengal@aogc.state.ar.us
 

 

 

MISSISSIPPI
Mississippi Oil and Gas Board
500 Greymont Ave., Suite E
Jackson, MS 39202
www.ogb.state.ms.us

Lisa Ivshin
Executive Director
601 354-7112
601 352-2201 Fax
livshin@ogb.state.ms.us

 

 

SOUTH CAROLINA
Department of Health and
Environmental Control
Bureau of Land and Waste Management
2600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
www.scdhec.gov/environment/lwm

G. Kendall Taylor, P.G.
Director, Div. of Hydrogeology
803 896-4011
803 896-4002 Fax
taylorgk@dhec.sc.gov


CALIFORNIA
Department of Conservation
Division of Oil, Gas and
Geothermal
801 K. St. MS 20-20
Sacramento, CA 95814
www.conservation.ca.gov

Mark Nechodom
Director
916 322-1080
916 323-0424 Fax
conservation.ca.gov

MISSOURI
Department of Natural
Resources
Division of Geology and Land Survey
P.O. Box 250
Rolla, MO 65402
www.dnr.mo.gov/geology

Joe Gillman
State Geologist and Division Director
573 368-2125
573 368-2111 Fax

SOUTH DAKOTA
Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Oil and Gas Section
2050 West Main, Suite 1
Rapid City, SD 57701
www.denr.sd.gov/ 

Derric Iles
State Geologist & Administrator
605 677-5227
605 677-5895 Fax
derric.iles@usd.edu


 

COLORADO
Oil & Gas Conservation Comm.
1120 Lincoln St., Ste. 801
Denver, CO 80203-2136
www.oil-gas.state.co.us

Matt Lepore
Director
303 894-2100 ext. 5122
303 894-2109 Fax
matt.lepore@state.co.us

 

 

MONTANA
Montana Board of Oil and Gas Conservation
2535 St. John’s Ave
Billings, MT 59102
www.bogc.dnrc.state.mt.gov

Administrator
406 656-0040
406 655-6015 Fax
trichmond@mt.gov

 
 

TENNESSEE
State Oil & Gas Board
401 Church St.
L & C Tower, 13th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243-0445

Michael K. Burton
Oil and Gas Supervisor
615 532-0166
615 532-1517 Fax
michael.k.burton@state.tn.us


FLORIDA
Department of Environmental Protection     
Florida Geological Survey
3000 Commonwealth Blvd.
Tallahassee, FL 32399
www.dep.state.fl.us/geology

Ed Garrett
Professional Geologist/Administrator
850 245-8848
ed.garrett@dep.state.fl.us


NEBRASKA
Nebraska Oil & Gas
Conservation Commission
P.O. Box 399
Sidney, NE 69162
www.nogcc.ne.gov

William H. Sydow
Director
308 254-6919
308 254-6922 Fax
bsydow@nogcc.ne.gov

 

TEXAS
Railroad Commission of Texas
Oil and Gas Division
P.O. Box 12967
Austin, TX 78711
www.rrc.state.tx.us/

Leslie Savage
Chief Geologist
Oil & Gas Division
512 463-7308|
512 463-6780 Fax
leslie.savage@rrc.state.tx.us

GEORGIA
Department of Natural Resources
2 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive, S. E.
Suite 1252, East Tower
Atlanta, GA 30334
www.gadnr.org

Mark Williams
Commissioner
404 656-3500
404 656-0770 Fax

 

NEVADA
Commission on Mineral
Resources
Division of Minerals
400 W. King St., Ste. 106
Carson City, NV 89703-4212
www.minerals.state.nv.us 

Richard Perry
Administrator
775 684-7040
rmperry@govmail.state.nv.us


UTAH
Division of Oil, Gas and Mining
Utah Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 145801
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5801
www.oilgas.ogm.utah.gov

John R. Baza
Director
801 538-5334
801 359-3940 Fax
johnbaza@utah.gov


IDAHO
Idaho Department of Lands
300 North 6th Street, Suite 103
Boise, ID 83720
www.idl.idaho.gov

Tom Schultz
Director
208 334-0242
208 334-5342 Fax
tschultz@idl.idaho.gov

 

NEW MEXICO
New Mexico Oil Conservation Commission
New Mexico Energy, Minerals
and Natural Resources Dept.
1220 South St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87505
www.emnrd.state.nm.us/ocd

Jami Bailey
Director
505 476-3460
505 476-3462 Fax
jami.bailey@state.nm.us


VIRGINIA
Department of Mines, Minerals and Energy
Division of Oil and Gas
1111 East Main St, Suite 901
Richmond, VA 23219
www.dmme.virginia.gov

Conrad T. Spangler III
Director
804 692-3206
conrad.spangler@dmme.virginia.gov 

 

ILLINOIS
Department of Natural Resources
Office of Mines and Minerals
Division of Oil and Gas
One Natural Resources Way
Springfield, IL 67206
www.dnr.state.il.us/mines/dog

Jim Hafliger
Supervisor
217 782-7756
217 524-4819 Fax
jim.hafliger@illinois.gov

 

 

NEW YORK
Department of Environmental Conservation
Division of Mineral Resources
625 Broadway - 3rd Floor
Albany, NY 12233-6500
www.dec.ny.gov

Bradley J. Field
Director
518 402-8076
518 402-8060 Fax
bjfield@gw.dec.state.ny.us

 

 

WASHINGTON
Washington Department of
Natural Resources
Division of Geology and Earth Resources
P.O. Box 47007
Olympia, WA 98504-7007
www.dnr.wa.gov/geology

Ron Teissere
Geology & Earth Resoureces
Division Manager
360 902-1440
360 902-1785 Fax
ron.teissere@dnr.wa.gov


INDIANA
Department of Natural
Resources
Division of Oil and Gas
402 W. Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
www.in.gov/dnr/dnroil

Herschel L. McDivitt
Director
317 232-4058
317 232-1550 Fax
hmcdivitt@dnr.in.gov

 

NORTH CAROLINA
Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Division of Energy, Mineral & Land Resources
1612 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1612
www.dlr.enr.state.nc.us

Brad Atkinson
Director
919 707-9235
jim.simons@ncdenr.gov



WEST VIRGINIA
Dept of Environmental Protection
Office of Oil and Gas
601- 57th Street, S.E.
Charleston, WV 25304
www.wvdep.org

James Martin
Chief
304 926-0450
304 926-0452 Fax
James.A.Martin@wv.gov

 

KANSAS
Kansas Corporation Commission
Oil and Gas Conservation Division
130 S. Market St., Rm. 2078
Wichita, KS 67202
www.kcc.state.ks.us

Ryan Hoffman
Director
316 337-6200
316 337-6211 Fax
rhoffman@kcc.ks.gov

 

NORTH DAKOTA
Industrial Commission
Department of Mineral Resources
600 E. Blvd. Ave., Dept. 405
Bismarck, ND 58505-0840
www.dmr.nd.gov/oilgas/

Lynn D. Helms
Director
701 328-8020
701 328-8022 Fax
lhelms@nd.gov


WYOMING
Oil and Gas Conservation Comm.
P.O. Box 2640
Casper, WY 8260
www.wogcc.state.wy.us/

State Oil & Gas Supervisor
307 234-7147
307 234-5306 Fax




KENTUCKY
Department of Natural Resources
Division of Oil and Gas Conservation
P.O. Box 2244
Frankfort KY 40601
www.dogc.ky.gov

Kim Collings
Director
502 573-0147
502 573-1099 Fax
Kim.Collings@ky.gov


OHIO
Ohio Department of Natural Resources
Division of Mineral Resource Mgmt
2045 Morse Road, Bldg. H3
Columbus, Ohio 43229-6693
www.ohiodnr.com/mineral

Richard Simmers
Chief
614 265-6608
614 265-7999 Fax
rick.simmers@dnr.state.oh.us