This committee educates the American public about our domestic oil and natural gas industry and the IOGCC’s role in its promotion and preservation. While issues publicly arise everyday concerning our nation’s oil and gas, Public Outreach strives to communicate the IOGCC’s role as the information and research authority on domestic petroleum resources.

Chair: Bethany McCorkle, Chief of Communications, Ohio Department of Natural Resources
Vice Chair: Ian Wright, Development Manager, National Energy Foundation
IOGCC Staff Liaison: Carol Booth
For more information about the Public Outreach Committee or to find out how to become a member, please contact Carol Booth at .

2017 Annual Business Meeting
Sheraton Downtown
Oklahoma City, OK
May 7 - 9, 2017

Committee Project: 
The Public Outreach Committee will combine energy educational resources to provide a greater national energy presence. Join us to find out how regulators, industry and academia can capitalize on existing resources to properly message what all oil and gas extraction does for us as a nation. This session will be an opportunity to create templates and resources for all to use during Energy Education Month in October.