A national forum, the Energy Resources, Research and Technology (ERRT) Committee debates, studies and develops positions on economic, technical, research and safety issues that confront domestic oil and natural gas production.

Chair: Tom Williams, President, RPSEA
 Vice Chair: Scott Dawson, Bureau Chief, New Mexico Oil Conservation Division
 IOGCC Staff Liaison: Amy Childers
 For more information about the ERRT committee or to find out how to become a member, please contact Amy Childers at . 

2017 Annual Conference
Sheraton at Station Square
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
October 1 - 3, 2017

Proposed projects/topics: 

ERRT committee has been discussing four of the recommendations for further actions from last year's committee report: Energy Resources, Research & Technology – Implementation of the recommendations in the Regulatory Adaptation to Emerging Technology and Practices in Oil and Gas Production report. 

•  Identifying Issues and Compiling Responsive Technical Information
•  Regulatory Excellence Academy
•  Non-Rulemaking Policies
•  Technology Transfer