An active national forum focusing on oil and gas environmental and safety issues, this committee gathers and distributes information on legislative and regulatory developments, technological innovations and effective approaches to environmental and safety management.

The committee provides leadership by remaining dedicated to these efforts as well as by discussing the impact of legislation and regulations, developing and communicating positions, and guiding states and industry through model statutes or regulations, handbooks or other appropriate means.

Chair: Ben Schoffmann, President & CEO, Kakivik Asset Management, LLC
Vice Chair: Vacant
IOGCC Staff Liaison: Carol Booth
For more information about the Environment & Safety Committee or to find out how to become a member, please contact Carol Booth at carolbooth@iogcc.ok.gov .

2017 Annual Business Meeting
Sheraton Downtown
Oklahoma City, OK 
May 7 - 9, 2017

Proposed projects/ topics: The Environment & Safety Committee will host a working session to provide information and insights to help State Agencies and their personnel to recognize key elements of strong safety cultures among operating companies.