Chairman's Stewardship Awards

Since its inception in 1935, the Commission has voiced the need for sound oil and natural gas environmental policy. In 2001, the Commission initiated the annual Chairman's Stewardship Awards, which represent the Commission's highest honor for exemplary efforts in environmental stewardship. 

The awards recognize achievement and challenge organizations, companies and individuals nationwide to demonstrate innovation, dedication and passion for our environment.

For any questions or additional information please contact Carol Booth, communications manager for the IOGCC at 405-522-8385.

Entries and nominations are no longer being accepted for the 2017 Chairman's Stewardship Awards. Deadline entry was August 3, 2017.