Chairman's Stewardship Awards

Since its inception in 1935, the Commission has voiced the need for sound oil and natural gas environmental policy. In 2001, the Commission initiated the annual Chairman's Stewardship Awards, which represent the Commission's highest honor for exemplary efforts in environmental stewardship.

The awards recognize achievement and challenge organizations, companies and individuals nationwide to demonstrate innovation, dedication and passion for our environment.

For any questions or additional information please contact the the IOGCC at 405-522-8380.

>> Submit an entry for the 2019 Chairman's Stewardship Awards 

>>View past Chairman's Stewardship recipients


E.W. Marland Award

The IOGCC established the E.W. Marland award in 1994 to recognize an outstanding state regulator. E.W. Marland was a U.S. congressman and the 10th governor of Oklahoma. He is considered the “Father of the Compact."