2017 Annual Business Meeting
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
May 7 - 9, 2017

Council of State and Provincial Regulatory Officials
Chair: Cathy Foerster, Alaska

>> How PHMSA Works with States for Underground Storage Safety
Zach Barrett, Director, State Programs – PHP50, Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration, U. S. Department of Transportation & Byron Coy, Sr. Technical Advisor, Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration, U. S. Department of Transportation

>> Regional Shifts in U.S. Oil and Gas Hubs
Mark Snead, Ph.D., President and Economist, Region Track, Inc.

Energy Research, Resources and Technology Committee
Chair: Tom Williams, Texas

Vice Chair: Scott Dawson, New Mexico

>>Regulatory Adaptation to Emerging Technology and Practices in Oil and Gas Production
Tom Williams, President, RPSEA 

Environment and Safety Committee
Chair: Ben Schoffmann, Alaska

>>Proactive collaboration between regulators and industry to improve safety

  • Joyce Ryel, Co-Chairperson, National STEPS
  • David Bates, Area Director, OSHA
  • Kenny Jordan, Executive Director, AESC

International Committee
Chair: David Hardie, Alberta

>> Issue 1: Methods and Metrics to Assess the Solvency of a Company  Issue 2: Transfer of Infrastructure and Liabilities - Assessment Criteria and Considerations
David Hardie, Senior Advisor, Closure and Liability Branch, Alberta Energy Regulator

>>S&P Credit Process and Ratings
Thomas Watters, Managing Director, S&P Global Ratings

Legal and Regulatory Affairs Committee
Chair: Ryan Hoffman, Kansas
Vice Chair: Eric Vendel, Ohio

Idle Wells

>> Scott Dawson, Deputy Division Director, Oil Conservation Division, New Mexico Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department 

>> Lynn Helms, Director, Department of Mineral Resources, North Dakota Industrial Commission

Public Lands Committee
Chair: Patrick Padilla, New Mexico

>> Regulatory Certainty Under a Looming ESA Listing: NM State Land Office Candidate Conservation Agreement with Assurances (CCAA) for Texas Hornshell Mussel 
-  Laura Riley, Deputy Commissioner, New Mexico State Land Office and Lisa Henne, Associate Counsel, New Mexico State Land Office

>> Eureka’s wastewater recycling technology
Dan Ertel, CEO, Eureka Resources, LLC and Jerel Bogdan, Vice President of Engineering, Eureka Resources, LLC

Public Outreach Committee
Chair: Bethany McCorkle

>> Energy Day Festival and CEA Energy Outreach
Andrew Browning, Chief Operations Officer, Consumer Energy Alliance

States First Forum

>> States First Initiative & State Oil and Gas Regulatory Exchange 
Lawrence Bengal, Director, Arkansas Oil and Gas Commission

>>Underground Gas Storage Report
Hal Fitch, Director, Office of Oil, Gas and Minerals, Michigan Department of Environmental Quality & Rick Simmers, Chief, Division of Oil, Gas and Resources Management, Ohio Department of Natural Resources