2011 Midyear Meeting Presentations

General Session
Governor Jack Dalrymple, North Dakota
Governor Dennis Daugaard, South Dakota
Governor Mary Fallin, Oklahoma, IOGCC 2011 Chair
Senator John Hoeven, former Governor of North Dakota and IOGCC Chairman

Panel: North Dakota - What We Have Learned About Managing Shale Plays
Lynn Helms, Director, Department of Mineral Resources, Industrial Commission, North Dakota
Director Gene Veeder, McKenzie County Economic Development
City Commission Vice President Brad Bekkedahl, Williston
Representative Bob Skarphol, District 2

Harold Hamm, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Continental Resources

Energy Resources, Research and Technology Committee
Justin Kringstad, North Dakota Pipeline Authority
"Growing the Infrastructure to Move Bakken Oil into the Market"

Jim Sorensen, Energy and Environmental Research Center
"Tight Oil Resources - How many more Bakkens are there?"

Public Outreach Committee
Graham Currie, Corporate Affairs, British Columbia Oil and Gas Commission
"IOGCC Canadian Groundwork Launch"

Michel Paque, Executive Director, Ground Water Protection Council
"Public Participation on FracFocus"

Public Lands Committee
Berne Mosely, Deputy Director, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
"Siting Ruby Pipeline - A Federal Perspective"

Ed Miller, El Paso Energy

International Committee
Ed Scheibelhut, Manager Business Development, Oil Pipelines, TransCanada
"Keystone XL Project"

Mark Wies, Assistant Deputy Minister, Natural Gas Group, Executive Council Office, Province of New Brunswick
"New Brunswick Natural Gas Framework and Outreach Effort"

Dan McFadyen, Chairman, Energy Resources Conservation Board
"The Energy Resources Conservation Board's Perspective on Alberta's Regulatory Issues"

Environment and Safety Committee
Dana Wood, Air Quality Subject Matter Expert, BP America Production Company
“As an Oil & Gas Director, Why Does Ozone Matter to Me???”

Brad Shamla, Vice President, Market Development, Enbridge Pipelines Inc.
“Safe and Reliable Transportation of the Bakken”

Ron Ness, President, North Dakota Petroleum Council
“Road Safety”

Legal & Regulatory Affairs Committee
Shane Khoury, General Counsel, Arkansas Oil and Gas Commission
"Shale Well Spacing"

Lawrence Bengal, Director, Arkansas Oil and Gas Commission
"Hydraulic Fracturing Rule for Arkansas

Shale Gas Directors Meeting
Patrick Horner, Vice President Engineering, Aqua Pure Ventures
"Shale Gas Water Management"